Barnard’s Apples

October 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

Is there a saying about nothing being better than an apple picked straight from a tree?  I don’t think there is.  There should be.  Because, there is nothing like eating an apple picked straight from a tree.

The apples I gathered from the orchard yesterday had the sweetest, crispest, most awakening flavor of any apple I have ever tasted. No, I am not exaggerating.  They are that incredible.

I just wanted to share my enthusiasm, and some pictures.  In fact, I am so excited about these apples from Barnard’s, that I plan on having an apple tasting party.  More about flavor comparisons after the fact.

For now,  I am still consuming at least two apples a day, mostly Empire, which are my current obsession.  They are sweet and extraordinarily juicy, with a crisp smack.

Eat Happily.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Barnard’s Apples at PepperAttacks.

meta

